Today in History

I can’t change the world, but I can change the world in me. ~ Bono

Here’s an interesting fun fact, today in 1979 a solar energy system was installed in the White House. Here in the PNW, it’s been sort of gray and gloomy. I know most folks are ready for summer to start, but I’m sort of partial to rain myself. It means I can wear knitting that much longer! Since it’s sort of gloomy, I thought this was a good chance to do an update on my color-along projects. I have four months worth going on right now!

002.JPG

  • Meandering Lace Shawl: One repeat of 20 completed in section four.
  • African Violet Shawl: This is about five stitches shy of 30. Even more exciting, I’m on the border charts. There is still quite a bit of knitting left on this shawl, but I see the faintest glimmer of a light at the end of the tunnel.
  • Spring Sunrise Shawl: This is a fun knit. Just when you get bored with one section, it changes! I’m also very happy with how the skeins look alternated.
  • April Showers: (not pictured) I just started the second skein on this one. I’m attempting to just keep knitting until I run out of yarn or come very very close.

011

Ernie was contemplating life tonight. Wonder what he concluded.

 

Leave a Reply

