Multicolored May

Life is about using the whole box of crayons. 

Wildflowers are blooming, and pollen is in the air. Spring can be so vibrant with the colors of new growth. The Malabrigo Junkie group is celebrating Variegated skeins with a knit along. You know that skein that is so stunning in the hank it practically jumps off the shelf at you, but once home you have no idea what to make with it. Originally, I had four projects planned this month. (I know your thinking this blog is about finishing wips, and so far, there’s just one finished project for May. What can I say, I’m a process knitter at heart.)

006

Multicolored May Projects:

  • Stormy Sky Shawl: On the right is lace in arco iris. Wow, these two skeins are very different. I’m going to alternate skeins to combat that.
  • Lumberjack: I’m making a pair for myself with twist in sunset and caribeno. The sunset is middle top and the caribeno is on the far left.
  • Greenwich: With arroyo in anniversario and aguas. This might have to wait until June. The anniversario is the second skein from the left while the aguas is beneath the sunset.
  • Malabrigo Euphoria: These skeins aren’t in the photo. I had a false start on this one during Malabrigo March. I had planned to try again this month, but this might also wait until June.

I have three projects semi close to being finished. My plan is to finish three and cast on two. That seems like a good compromise.

010

It was windy this afternoon when I snapped this photo. Can you believe Burt and Gracie were this close together? Their fur was touching! I suspect Gracie can’t feel it since she’s so fluffy.

Leave a Reply

