Here Comes the Sun

Even the darkest night will end and the sun will rise. ~ Victor Hugo

Last week, we had unusual amounts of snow. This week, we had heavy rains with mudslides and landslides. Today the sun is shining and the birds are chirping. Currently, one of my Feb-blue-ary projects is taking a soak. And, I had yarn arrive yesterday! I’m starting to prepare for Malabrigo March. I know, you’re thinking Malabrigo March is probably a big reason why I have so many wips and it is a big culprit, but can you blame me? Thirty one days of cast on mania with my favorite brand of yarn! So far, I have just 10 projects planned. That seems pretty reasonable to me.

Update on Feb-blue-ary & other wips:

  • Blue Banana: Still nothing new on this one.
  • Malabrigo Diamonds: This is very close to being a completed project.
  • Frank in Paris: Five more Frank stripes to complete.
  • Dewberry Dancer: 20 rows completed in section three.
008

I’m not sure if I want to eat your or run away from you.

Since I’m thinking about the sun and hiking in the sunshine here’s a photo from one of my favorite summer hikes.

img_0308

Leave a Reply

