One Sock, Two Sock

What’s better than one pair of socks? Two pairs of socks! My I present my first two liberated Orphans of June. Rye in Malabrigo Rios in Vaa for the British Hubby. The right pair is Kam Chu from Tour de Sock in 2014. I’m not sure what the yarn is since I didn’t put it in Ravelry.

Speaking of Tour de Sock, stage two has started. My stage one sock had a knitting mishap. I managed to pull a needle out and dropped 1/3 of the stitches. Since I was one row past the cuff, I decided to just start over. There are now 435 pairs of finished socks in this pattern. Stage two has 20 pairs of finished socks right now. Maybe I can get to the heel before stage two ends.

IMG_0362

Update on other wips:

  • Earth & Sky: Skein one has 5.42 grams left and skein two has 28.98. I wound skein three today.
  • Chairty Malt: 43 of 80 rows done in the square section.
  • Washington Mist: 4 of 25 rows completed in the lace short row on section three. This week I should be working on section four.

I wound yarn today for a few gifts I need to make. Stay tuned for photos on those. My winding helper could hardly contain himself with excitement.

IMG_0366

Leave a Reply

