Are we there yet?

Over the weekend, I had tea with a knitting chum. She’s expecting her second little girl so I had a little something for both of them. Too bad I didn’t remember to take my camera to get a photo of the lovely little boy cardigan she was knitting.

I did remember to bring along my Citron Grande in Malabrigo Lace color Pale Butter. I’m working on the last purl row of the border. It takes forever to purl 1020 stitches. I keep holding up my project to see if I’m almost done. I’m not. I purl a bit more, hold it up and keep repeating the process until those little stitch markers are in sight. Right now I’m about half way through the row. I’m not sure I’m ever going to get to the end of the row.

IMG_0099

I’ve also made progress on my 3 Color Cashmere Shawl. You can just see the start of Mares. One four row repeat done, six more to go until something new happens.

IMG_0097

Last time I posted, I had 34 little teeth on my Holiday Hitchhiker. Now, I have 37! I wanted to get a photo, but the kitties were having none of it. Instead, they’ve all been hunting little bugs. This is Gracie hunting the bug just off camera.

IMG_0104

Lastly, Mr. Mouse passed away during the night. He was only with us for a short time. He had a moment of carefree motoring in the hubby’s convertible before continuing the next step on his journey.

IMG_0121

Leave a Reply

